InterReligious Institute

iri_logoweb

Welcome to the IRI

VISIT OUR RIOTcon 2018: BELOVED IS A VERB SITE, HERE.

For more than four decades, Chicago Theological Seminary has been committed to academic and community-oriented programs that promote interfaith dialogue and collaboration. The InterReligious Institute grows from this longstanding legacy and seeks to deepen and broaden interreligious understanding in order to build communities rooted in pluralism, deeply intersectional, resolutely antiracist, striving always for justice and mercy.

The InterReligious Institute supports curricular, co-curricular and community initiatives aimed at advancing interreligious engagement in order to bring about a more just, inclusive, pluralistic world.

We have the power to build bridges that unite and oppose walls that divide.
We have the power to proclaim the richness of diversity and counter messages of hate.
We have the power to live into a world that knows justice and knows peace.

Join us.

 

 

THE FOUNDATIONS OF THE INTERRELIGIOUS INSTITUTE

iri-foundations

portrait of Lisa Seiwert

Lisa Seiwert

Project Director of the InterReligious Institute

lisa.seiwert@ctschicago.edu
773.896.2485

portrait of Rachel S. Mikva

Rachel S. Mikva

Senior Faculty Fellow of the InterReligious Institute

rmikva@ctschicago.edu
773.896.2484

portrait of Jennifer Leigh

Jennifer Leigh

Foundation Giving

Jennifer.leigh@ctschicago.edu
773.896.2485

IRI STEERING COMMITTEE

 

portrait of Yasmine Abou-El-Kheir

Yasmine Abou-El-Kheir

Director of Lapp Learning Commons

yasmine.abou-el-kheir@ctschicago.edu
773.896.2452

portrait of Lee H. Butler, Jr.

Lee H. Butler, Jr.

Distinguished Service Professor of Theology & Psychology

lbutler@ctschicago.edu
773.896.2489

portrait of Elena Maria Jimenez

Elena Maria Jimenez

Registrar & Director of Student Learning Assessment


ejimenez@ctschicago.edu
773.896.2471


portrait of Justin Kim

Justin Kim

Director of Online Learning

justinkim@ctschicago.edu
773.896.2425

portrait of Zachary Moon

Zachary Moon

Assistant Professor of Practical Theology

zachary.moon@ctschicago.edu
773.896.2481

portrait of Bo Myung Seo

Bo Myung Seo

Associate Professor of Theology & Cultural Criticism

bseo@ctschicago.edu
773.896.2488

portrait of Ken Stone

Ken Stone

Professor of Bible, Culture & Hermeneutics and Academic Dean

kstone@ctschicago.edu
773.896.2494

portrait of Emily Vogt

Emily Vogt

Assistant Dean for Academic Administration

evogt@ctschicago.edu
773.896.2422